Mexico 2008 Centenary of the Mexican Revolution 1910-2010 5 Peso Commemorative Bimetal 6-Coin Mint Set

Item Id:
In Stock
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The 2008 6-coin bimetallic set features brilliant uncirculated bimetallic coins in a handsome Bank of Mexico custom folder: Álvaro Obregón (1880-1928), president of Mexico from 1920 to 1924, when he promoted agricultural policies, formed worker organizations, obtained international recognition for the new regime, and initiated the application of the Constitution's anticlerical laws; José Vasconcelos (1881-1959), from 1921 to 1924, he acted as Head of the Ministry of Public Education, doing an extraordinary job promoting education for the masses, establishing many libraries, putting the literary classics in reach of the general public, and supporting the Mexican visual arts (in particular, the art of muralists); Francisco Villa (1876-1923), raised the most important military force of the Revolution--the Northern Division--which took Zacatecas, among other feats, a city that was a hub for the federal army, and with that victory, defeated the army of Victoriano Huerta; Heriberto Jara (1866-1939), attained the rank of General, and was a congressional representative for his native state to the Constitutional Congress of Querétaro; Ricardo Flores Magón (1873-1922), politician, journalist, and dramatist; he is considered one of the most influential ideologists of the Mexican Revolution; and Francisco J. Múgica (1884-1954), in 1910 he joined the Revolutionary Junta of San Antonio, Texas, which organized the first steps of the Revolution under Madero.

Metal: Aluninum Bronze/Stainless Steel
Weight: 7.070 grams x 6-pc
Denomination: 5 Peso x 6-pc
Condition: Brilliant Uncirculated
Year: 2008