Liberia 2010 Presidential Series Silver Plated Coin - Complete Collection of 44 -Coin from Washington to Obama (SAVE OVER $100)

Item Id:
In Stock
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Liberia is the first country to issues coins in honor of all United States Presidents from Washington to Obama—reflecting the close association between Liberia and the United States. The Republic of Liberia was founded in 1822 by former U.S. slaves, who were sent there by the American Colonization Society (ACS). Liberia’s capitol, Monrovia, was named for the American President James Monroe who was a former president of the ACS and the President of the U.S. when the colony was founded. Each Presidential Five Dollar coin features a full color inset consisting of an embossed Presidential portrait and an appropriate background. Many backgrounds include monuments, Presidential libraries, etc. The reverse design features the Liberian coat-of-arms with their motto “THE LOVE OF LIBERTY BROUGHT US HERE.” Each coin is layered with pure silver, and the full collection comes in a custom box. These regularly sell for $10.00 each, but you save over $100 with a presentation box when you order the complete collection.

Metal: Silver Plated On Copper-Nickel
Weight: 27 grams x 44-Coin
Denomination: Five Dollars
Grade: Prooflike Brilliant Uncirculated